May House Complete – A Day Late

May House – The Staircase House – Click here full for Slideshow

may house_6

Due to a vacation to see friends in Virginia, I’m slighty behind on my house for May. Ok, well, actually  I’m just a slacker and I didn’t get it finished before leaving for the long weekend trip, so I was up late last nite working on my house for May, as well as working on it today since I got home from work. I had actually drawn out a completely different house for May, but about a week and a half ago, I had an idea to do a “staircase” house, in which the whole house was once continuous upward movement. I don’t feel that I’ve completely captured what I first envisioned, but I do like this house. It’s a mix between a split-level house and a wedge. I particularly like how the living room is open to the office below, and the bookshelves built into the wall of the office.

Leave a comment

Filed under Finished Houses

Leave a comment