March House – Complete

March Hosue – Click here for complete slideshow

photo_left_final

Here it is, the house/building for March. I’m pretty happy with my work for this month. I was able to design and build a 3 floor building which contains a gallery space on the first floor, and a stairwell that leads to the 2nd and 4th floors for the loft-style apartments. Both apartments have the same floorplan, except that the upper apartment has access to the roof. Both apartments have open floorplans, with bathrooms on the first and second floor in each apartment being the only rooms that are closed off. I really like the layout of these apartments, having the 2nd floor be open to the first floor. It gives the feeling of being an old industrial warehouse that was retro-fitted to be a loft. My renderings are definatly getting better was well, I’ve gotten the hang of setting up the 3D files to be exported to Cinema4D for rendering. 3 down – 9 to go 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Finished Houses

Leave a comment